The End of the Season

Big tomatoes before the pruning

Big tomatoes before the pruning

After pruning.

After pruning.

Just now getting cabbages.

Just now getting cabbages.

Carrots

Carrots

Basil, majoram

Basil, majoram

It’s almost the end of the hot gardening season here. I planted some winter squash and I am still waiting for red tomatoes, ripe beets, leeks, onions and carrots. I have already harvested and cut down all my peas, and two of my brussell sprouts. It was a hard gardening season for me up here. A lot of my lettuce, broccoli, kohl rabi and cauliflower bolted. Its getting to be in the 90’s all this week and I am so grateful for that becaue all I want are TOMATOES!! CMON!!

I’m getting impatient.

Leave a Reply

