Tuna Steaks with Garden Peas and Onion

Grill the tuna to your desired doneness, sometimes I like it rare, sometimes I like it cooked thru.

This is the tuna steak with a caper sauce I made. The sauce was DISGUSTING, but by the time I took a bite, I had already taken the picture. *gack* The tuna and peas? DELISH.

This is the tuna steak with a caper sauce I made. The sauce was DISGUSTING, but by the time I took a bite, I had already taken the picture. *gack*
The tuna and peas? DELISH.

Fish shouldn't smell fishy when you buy it. It should smell like the sea, or like cucumber. If it is fishy, don't buy it.

Fish shouldn’t smell fishy when you buy it. It should smell like the sea, or like cucumber. If it is fishy, don’t buy it.

Marinate in lemon juice, olive oil, salt pepper and chive/green onion/scallions for a couple hours.

Marinate in lemon juice, olive oil, salt pepper and chive/green onion/scallions for a couple hours.

Sugar snap peas from my garden sauteed in a little butter, salt and onion

Sugar snap peas from my garden sauteed in a little butter, salt and onion

I made tuna gravy with the leftovers. No it isn’t as digusting as it sounds, it delicious, and addicting. I have NEVER made it for someone who didn’t like it. Try it once! I will post that recipe next.
http://thezenoptimist.com/2013/07/26/tuna-gravy/

Leave a Reply

